Reviews

Summary
4.4

Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Myself and the girls had a brilliant time staying over. Connor, Sandra and Jackie were so welcoming. Food was delicious and company great. Def will be back

Reviewer: Andrea | Thu 9th May 2024 | 6 days ago


Convenient friendly accommodation- Rating 4/5

Nice friendly stay, very convenient for ferry to the Isle of Leawis. Did not have dinner there, lovely breakfast served by a nice friendly lady. Thank you.

Reviewer: Peggy I | Thu 22nd Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Very friendly staff - Rating 4/5

The staff were very friendly & helpfull ,very dog friendlythe evening meal was excellent if a little pricey.The hotel in general was very tired but convenient for the ferry ,Breakfast was very good at

Reviewer: Denise T | Sun 23rd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Great for the remote town - Rating 5/5

I see some less than happy reviews, but try finding a better place for this relatively bargain price in town. WiFi was the only disappointment. Great view, great restaurant, great location, and if you have traveled in remote parts on this earth, this is a luxury. The staff are fried, as are most others in tourists areas this time of year. Give them a break. I'm just happy that this easy place to stay is still an option, especially considering the state of our world the past few years.

Reviewer: Ron| Mon 19th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Very good- Rating 4/5

Despite needing a lick of paint and a new stair carpet this place retains its charm and is super convenient for the ferry to Lewis. The food in the evening is excellent and the staff all very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer: Chloe J | Sun 18th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Don’t be put off by the decor - Rating 5/5

Decor may look dated but staff were very friendly and helpful, meals were delicious and it was the most comfortable bed we’ve slept in during our travels. Great location situated directly on the waterfront.

Reviewer: Hargraves | Sat 20th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay at the Ferry Boat Inn.Clean and comfortable room with a window overlooking the harbour.I could have spent the whole evening just sitting in the chair at the window, enjoying the amazing view.Had a good hearty and tasty breakfast. Overall good value for money.

Reviewer: Kate F | Wed 17th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Gezellig hotelletje boven een eettent cq pub. Leuke bediening, goed bed en uitstekend diner mogelijk.

Reviewer: Nico R | Mon 15th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Nice room and good food!- Rating 4/5

we had a very nice, comfortable and fully equipped room.Excellent dinner and breakfast, very kind staff.Too bad the bad smell of urine in the dining room due to the proximity of the toilet.

Reviewer: Emma C | Sat 13th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Nice hotel in the very North-West - Rating 4/5

Very nice hotel directly on the sea front ... room was simple but nice and quiet, very good breakfeast and a good seafood kitchen, friendly people - overall a nice experience, always to be repeated.

Reviewer: Marc H | Mon 8th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago